The mission of the AEA Committee is to foster effective working relationships between A/E consulting firms and the State of Washington contracting authorities that oversee the design and construction of buildings. Members of this committee include AIA, ACEC, University of Washington, General Administration, Washington State University, Office of Public Instruction, and Office of Fiscal Management (OFM).


Current Issues

Committee Roster

ACEC Representatives

Troy Thrun, Stantec
Paul Johnson, Coffman Engineers
Arvind Nerurkar, Coffman Engineers

AIA Representatives

Larry Hurlbert, Integrus Architecture (Chair of AEA)
Ron Rochon, The Miller Hull Partnership
Stan Bowman, AIA WA Executive Director

Committee Archives